To be a leader in the development of a vibrant, healthier community.


Terang & Mortlake Health Service provides a wide range of health care services to a geographic area of approximately 3,108 km2 covering the townships/districts of Terang, The Sisters, Ecklin South, Noorat and Glenormiston South (Terang & district) and Mortlake, Caramut, Derrinallum and Woorndoo (Mortlake & district) which are in the Shires of Corangamite and Moyne respectively.


Acute Care

Acute hospital services are provided at the Terang campus in our 14-bed Acute Wing, Theatre and Outpatients

Aged Care

Located at the Terang campus, Mt View Residential Aged Care Facility is a purpose built, 15 bed, nursing home providing high level residential care.

Community Services

Terang and Mortlake Health Service offers coordinated care to assist Community members to achieve maximum independence.

Primary Care

The Primary Care department provides a comprehensive range of allied health and medical support services

Executive Team

Julia Ogdin

Chief Executive Officer

Tim Pekin

Director of Finance and Administration

Jane Bourman

Director of Community Health

Melissa Mitchell

Director of Nursing

Latest News

Terang Hospital

13 Austin Avenue Terang VIC 3264

Ph: 03 5592 0222


Visiting Hours

11.00am -12.00pm

2.30pm – 8.00pm

Mount View Aged Care

Visiting Hours

10.00am – 12.00pm
2.00pm – 5.00pm
6.00pm – 8.00pm



Josie Black Community Health Centre

66-68 High Street Terang VIC 3264

Ph: 03 5592 0300



Opening Hours

8.30am – 5.00pm

Monday – Friday

Mortlake Community Health Centre

23 Boundary Road Mortlake

Ph: 03 5558 7000



Opening Hours

8.00am – 4.00pm

Monday – Friday